Warrior Weekend

What won’t kill you will only make you stronger.  The above image is from a weekend I spent with my sorority sisters that changed my life.  We called it “Warrior Weekend”.  I suspect my long weekend beginning tomorrow will be another Warrior Weekend… a life changing experience, after all it is called Life Training.  Most people think a Yoga Retreat sounds relaxing, indeed it is going to be a way to balance ourselves out but I’m not sure about relaxing.  The website asks, “Are you seeking information and knowledge?  To understand yourself better and the world around you?  Tools to make change in your life?  To teach Yoga and build a business around the Yoga philosophy?  Begin your journey to clarity”.  I’m nervous, excited, curious, motivated, and anxious all at the same time.  I guess its because I’m ready.  Ready to make a change, to work on whatever it is that is holding me back from completely fulfilling what I know I can accomplish.  No communication with the outside world until Mid-Monday.  Can’t wait to share all about it.

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

